MySQL Tables

Development for CoPaP
jaythespacehound
Groundling

MySQL Tables

Post by jaythespacehound »

Greetings folks,
Just got MySQL, NWNX2, and the server running, after having a nice slogging match with them ;)
I do however have a couple of questions/problems
Checking the nwnx_odbc.txt log I get the following:

o Connect successfull.
o Got request: SELECT * FROM ars_skills;
! SQL Error: [MySQL][ODBC 3.51 Driver][mysqld-4.1.10]Table 'nwn.ars_skills' doesn't exist
o Sent response (-1 bytes):
etc

That makes sense to me as I never created any tables ;)
Ok first question:
Does the [MySQL] in the third line mean it's looking in the Mysql database rather than the nwn database it should be looking in?

Next question ;)
When installing MySQL as according to the Wiki, it told me I need to import the Avlis Shema. I did not do this as I could not find it anywhere.
I guess this is why there's no tables in the database.
Rightyoh, now, I've never used MySQL or any database program before
So how good is it that I got to this? :P

So, if I need it, where do I get the Avlis Shema from,
and otherwise I gues I have to create the tables manually right? *groans*
So...how do I do that?
Thanks!

Jay
Arborea Team
Orleron
Multiverse Scholar

Post by Orleron »

Looks like it's using your nwn database, as evidenced by "nwn.ars_skills".

There SHOULD be a table creation text file somewhere on the copap ftp site. Let me know if there isn't. I put one there many times, and it's up to date AFAIK. Filename should be something like "table create statements" or something. You want to paste that into your query window and execute.

Then you might want a dump of our data, which should also be on the ftp site, so you can populate some of the tables, like treasure and crafting.
Avlis: http://www.avlis.org