Stupid ISP

News posting forum for Arkaz: Islands of the Lost

Moderator: Arkaz News

Post Reply
terryrayc
World Leader: Arkaz
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 10:34 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Stupid ISP

Post by terryrayc » Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:19 pm

Okay seems the ISP for non business accounts has decided to start expiring ip's once a week. So the IP of server.arkaz.com has changed and will change everyweek.

The new IP is 67.78.22.130

I just switched to a business class acount and it will be active thursday so at that time we'll have a static address. We'll also have a 50% increase in speed which is a plus I guess.

I'll post the new IP when I get it.
Last edited by terryrayc on Thu Nov 09, 2006 2:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Visit the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com/wiki]Wiki[/url]
Or the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com]Website[/url]

terryrayc
World Leader: Arkaz
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 10:34 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by terryrayc » Tue Nov 07, 2006 4:29 pm

you can also always check the gamespy list, it'ss auto post there.
Visit the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com/wiki]Wiki[/url]
Or the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com]Website[/url]

Themicles
Leader: Tairis'nàdur & CoPaP Hak-Master
Posts: 886
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 11:26 am
Location: Michigan
Contact:

Post by Themicles » Tue Nov 07, 2006 7:03 pm

terryrayc wrote:you can also always check the gamespy list, it'ss auto post there.
DynDNS... :wink:

Tairis has a dynamic IP. It only really ever changes if we lose connection, but it does change. Our DynDNS name plus a CNAME to the DynDNS name makes it relatively a non-issue that the IP changes.

For Tairis, players can use either travellers.dnsalias.net:5121 or nwn.tairisnadur.com:5121 to connect.

Though I must admit, a static IP and more bandwidth would be nice. :D
"A wise man does not dwell on his past. He learns from it, he grows from it, and then moves ahead into his future." -me

terryrayc
World Leader: Arkaz
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 10:34 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by terryrayc » Tue Nov 07, 2006 7:36 pm

ya the new speed is 15mb/2mb which will rock.
Visit the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com/wiki]Wiki[/url]
Or the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com]Website[/url]

terryrayc
World Leader: Arkaz
Posts: 571
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2003 10:34 pm
Location: Florida
Contact:

Post by terryrayc » Thu Nov 09, 2006 2:13 pm

our static IP is 67.78.22.130

network upgrade complete.
Visit the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com/wiki]Wiki[/url]
Or the Arkaz [url=http://www.arkaz.com]Website[/url]

jaythespacehound
Groundling
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 6:50 pm
Location: Hobart Australia

Post by jaythespacehound » Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:11 am

Yay!

Post Reply