html help needed: Table not showing up properly in Firefox

Forum for scripters of NWN material and third party applications.
Post Reply
JollyOrc
Ambassador: Tairis'nàdur
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 1:13 am
Location: Catar, D'Aton Academy of the Blade
Contact:

html help needed: Table not showing up properly in Firefox

Post by JollyOrc » Wed Mar 30, 2005 1:04 pm

http://www.catara.org/map/

IE displays it just fine.

Firefox or Safari show white lines between every row.

why ? I can't figure this out at all.
bye,
JollyOrc
___________________
Tairis'nàdur - Senior DM, Catara World Owner
-= fewer rules - more fun =-

Enverex
Planewalker
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2004 2:41 am
Location: Worcester, UK
Contact:

Post by Enverex » Wed Mar 30, 2005 3:48 pm

Remove <!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.0//EN"> from the top of the page. You want Transitional, not Strict.

JollyOrc
Ambassador: Tairis'nàdur
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 1:13 am
Location: Catar, D'Aton Academy of the Blade
Contact:

Post by JollyOrc » Wed Mar 30, 2005 4:04 pm

that did the trick. Thanks a lot!
bye,
JollyOrc
___________________
Tairis'nàdur - Senior DM, Catara World Owner
-= fewer rules - more fun =-

Post Reply